Joanna’s Photo Slider


2019 Tragen Award Recipient


2020 Tragen Award Recipient

Dorman 2022 Award

2019 SOSA Awards

SOSA-group w mrs pompeo

2019 SOSA Awards

2019 SOSA Awards

2018 SOSA Awards

sosa 2017

2016 SOSA Awards

sosa 2016

2016 SOSA Awards


AAFSW Honorary President Susan Pompeo and AAFSW President Dr. Joanna Athanasopoulos Owen

Our Programs

Our Programs


AAFSW Glamour & Diplomacy 2019


Foreign Affairs Council (FAC)

AAFSW College Merit Scholarship Joshua Smith-Sreen with Dr. Joanna Athanasopoulos Owen, AAFSW President and Sherry Barndollar Rock, AAFSW Scholarship Chair

AAFSW College Merit Scholarship winner Joshua Smith with Dr. Joanna-Athanasopoulos Owen, AAFSW President, and Sherry Barndollar Rock AAFSW Scholarship Chair.

2017 FSYF Awards Ceremony

FSYF, AAFSW. AFSA President – June 26, 2019

FSYF, AAFSW, and AFSA Presidents, June 2019

2019 AAFSW Merit and Twice Exceptional Merit Scholarships


Our Ambassador Speakers Series


Supporting Foreign Service Evacuees and Their Families

Art and Books

Our Annual Art & BookFair

AAFSW Art & Book Fair 2017
AAFSW Art & Book Fair 2018
AAFSW Art & Book Fair 2019

Honoring Our Fallen Colleagues and Family Members

Our AAFSW Volunteers

Our Foreign Born Spouses Group

previous arrow
next arrow