Meet the 2018 AAFSW SOSA Winners! 2018 SOSA Winners, Photo Courtesy of AAFSW President, Dr. Joanna Athanasopoulos Owen.     Dr. Abigail Hankin-Wei training the first class of Emergency Medicine Specialized Physicians in Mozambique. 2018 SOSA Winner for Bureau of African Affairs, Dr. Abigail Hankin-Wei: Dr. Abigail Hankin-Wei s a Foreign Service spouse and an emergency physician trained at the University of Pennsylvania. She is associated with Emory University in Atlanta. Dr. Hankin-Wei is recognized for her outstanding efforts to change the future of emergency care in Mozambique. She has partnered with a local medical school to start an emergency medicine residency program and is training the very first class… Read More

Continue Reading