FSYF Awards Ceremony 2016

The recipients of this year’s AAFSW Merit Scholarships were honored at the 2016 Youth Awards Ceremony of the Foreign Service Youth Foundation (FSYF), on July 8 at the State Department’s George C. Marshall Auditorium. Winners of the FSYF Art Contest, Essay Contest, and KidVid Contest were recognized during the ceremony. The winning artwork was displayed in the lobby and through slideshows, and the winning videos ran in the lobby for all to see. The FSYF Academic Merit Award and Community Service Award winners were honored, as well as a special Foreign Service Youth Advocacy Award, given to longtime FSYF board member, Kay Branaman Eakin. Included in the printed program was… Read More

Continue Reading